Critique Groups

Squirrel Hill/Shadyside

Openings: Yes

Day/Time: 1st & 3rd Tuesdays, 7-9 pm;
2nd and 4th Wednesdays, 7:30-9:30 pm

Location: Sally Alexander's home

Contact: Sally Alexander
shalexander@verizon.net
412-421-6364

 

Delmont

Openings: Full

Day/Time: One Monday each month (week varies), 6:30 to 8:30 PM

Location: Marcy Canterna's home

Contact: Marcy Canterna
canternam@windstream.net
724-468-4166

 

Wexford/Franklin Park

Openings

Day/Time: Once a month, days and times vary

Location: Debbie Vidovich's home

Contact: Debbie Vidovich
nvid06@hotmail.com
412-741-8227 home
412-719-9075 cell

 

Peters Township

Openings: Yes

Day/Time: Mondays, 7:00 to 9:00 pm;
Every other Wednesday, 10:00 am-Noon

Location: Peters Township Public Library

Contact: Patricia Easton
peaston@washjeff.edu
724-941-4332 or
Stephanie Logue
slogue608@yahoo.com

 

Sherwood Oaks

Openings: Yes

Day/Time: Every other Wednesday

Location: Betty Howard's home

Contact: Laura Edwards
inslee@gmail.com
724-316-2960

 

Beechview

Openings: Yes

Day/Time: 3rd Saturday of the month, 1:00-3:00 pm

Location

Contact: Audrey Iacone
iaconea@carnegielibrary.org

 

State College, PA

Openings: Yes

Day/Time

Location

Contact: Kelly Mroz
kamroz@comcast.net
814-449-7834

 

North Hills

Openings: Yes

Day/Time: Every other Wednesday, 6:30 pm

Location: Coffee Buddha in the North Hills

Contact: Elizabeth Pagel-Hogan
onesweetwriter@gmail.com
412-837-9499

Western PA SCBWI members interested in face-to-face manuscript critique groups
Western PA SCBWI members interested in online manuscript critique groups
Western PA SCBWI members interested in either face-to-face or online manuscript critique groups